Product added

Damhert Nutrition

MenuSluiten

Easter macarons

Label tagatesse
30 min
medium
cheap

Preparation

1

Beat the egg whites until stiff. When they are stiff, little by little add 25 gr of Tagatesse. Also add a pinch of salt.

2

Mix together for 8-10 minutes until you get stiff peaks.

3

Now add your colouring agents to the egg white mixture. Begin by adding a small quantity and add more colouring until the colour is as intense as you want it to be. Keep in mind though that the colour will fade a bit once the cookies are baked.

4

Mix your almond flower and the remaining Tagatesse in a second bowl. Then sift because there are large lumps of almond in the almond flower and you do not want them in your macaroons.

5

After having sifted the almond/Tagatesse mixture, you can add it to your egg white mix.

6

Fold your dry mix into the egg white mixture using a spatula. Make sure you stop at right time: that is when the dry mix is well absorbed by the egg white mixture and a kind of “lava" is formed, a dot of which will be absorbed within 10 seconds after having been dropped into the mixture.

7

Pour your macaroon mixture into a piping bag with a wide round nozzle or cut off the tip of your piping bag. Now cover your baking tray with baking paper. You can now pipe on little circles.

8

Tip! Once your done piping on the circles, hit your baking tray with the macaroon mixture hard onto the counter top a couple of times. This will ensure that there is no more air in the mixture and the macaroons will bake nicely.

9

Now you have to wait. Leave the macaroons on the side for some 45 minutes. Bugger! Of course you would like to bake them straight away, but this tip is crucial to this recipe. If you skip this step, the macaroons will flow out.

10

Preheat the oven at 130 C°.

11

Bake the macaroons for 20 minutes. Check between times if they are not baking too hard! They shouldn't get a brown colour. But don't take them out of the oven too early either; in that case they will be too soft. The macaroons should be easy to take of the baking tray without them sticking to it.

12

While the macaroons are in the oven, you can start preparing the strawberry buttercream.

13

Cut the butter into small pieces and mix these for 4 to 5 minutes until you get a creamy mixture.

14

Then little by little add 150 gr of Tagatesse. Mix each time until the butter has well absorbed the Tagatesse before adding the next bit of Tagatesse.

15

Mash the strawberries until they become a juice. Then teaspoon by teaspoon add the strawberry juice to the butter mixture and mix well once again. Then add the last part of the Tagatesse and continue mixing until you have a homogeneous mass.

16

Add a tiny pinch of the colouring agent "Pink" to your buttercream.

17

Once the macaroons have cooled down, you can pipe small blobs of the buttercream onto them using a piping bag. Then gently push another cookie onto the buttercream. That way it will spread out over the entire surface.

Ingredients

4
People
  • 3 pieces egg whites on room temperature
  • 275 g tagatesse
  • 120 g almond powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 piece pink dye
  • 4 pieces strawberries
  • 125 g butter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Deel dit recept

Products

Produit ajouté

Damhert Nutrition

MenuSluiten

Macarons de Pâques

Label tagatesse
30 min
moyen

Préparation

1

Montez les blancs d’œufs en neige. Quand ils commencent à être assez ferme, versez-y petit à petit 25 g de Tagatesse. Ajoutez également une pincée de sel. 

2

Continuez à mixer pendant 8 à 10 minutes jusqu'à former des pointes en bec d'oiseau. 

3

Vous pouvez maintenant intégrer les colorants au mélange. Commencez par une petite quantité, puis répétez jusqu’à obtention de la couleur souhaitée. Attention : sachez que la couleur s'estompe légèrement à la cuisson.

4

Dans un autre bol, mélangez la poudre d'amandes avec le Tagatesse restant. Il faut maintenant tamiser ce mélange afin d'enlever les éventuels morceaux d'amandes qui n'ont bien évidemment pas leur place dans un macaron.

5

Ajoutez la poudre d'amandes/Tagatesse tamisée dans les blancs d’œufs en neige. 

6

Incorporez délicatement la poudre aux blancs d’œufs à l’aide d’une spatule. Veillez à arrêter de mélanger au bon moment : la pâte doit être homogène et avoir une texture de type 'lave'; la pâte que l’on fait tomber de la spatule est absorbée par le mélange en moins de 10 secondes.

7

Remplissez la poche à douille de pâte. Utilisez un embout à ouverture ronde et large ou coupez l'extrémité de la poche à douille. Couvrez la plaque de cuisson de papier sulfurisé. Vous pouvez maintenant dresser les coques des macarons.

8

Astuce ! Quand vous aurez fini de dresser les macarons, tapez la plaque de cuisson plusieurs fois sur le plan de travail. Ceci permet de chasser l'air de la pâte et assure une cuisson homogène.

9

Maintenant il faut vous armer de patience. Laissez vos macarons croûter entre 45 minutes et une heure. Ce n'est pas évident ! On aurait envie de les mettre au four tout de suite, mais cette étape est également cruciale pour la réussite de cette recette. Sans ce temps de repos, les macarons se déformeraient à la cuisson. 

10

Préchauffez le four à 130 degrés.

11

Enfournez les macarons pendant 20 minutes. Surveillez la cuisson ! Les macarons ne doivent pas brunir. Ne les sortez pas trop tôt du four non plus, car ils risqueraient d’être trop mous. Ils doivent se décoller facilement de la plaque de cuisson.

12

Pendant la cuisson des macarons, vous pouvez commencer à préparer la crème au beurre à la fraise.

13

Coupez le beurre en morceaux, puis mélangez 4 à 5 minutes jusqu'à obtenir une texture crémeuse.

14

Ensuite, ajoutez-y progressivement 150 g de Tagatesse. Mélangez jusqu'à ce que le Tagatesse soit complètement dissous dans le beurre, puis répétez l'opération.

15

Réduisez les fraises en purée. À l'aide d'une petite cuillère, ajoutez progressivement la purée au mélange de beurre. Incorporez ensuite le Tagatesse restant et mélangez bien.

16

Ajoutez enfin une goutte de colorant rose à votre crème au beurre.

17

Après refroidissement des macarons, servez-vous d'une poche à douille pour garnir les coques. Collez ensuite une autre coque sur la coque garnie et appuyez légèrement pour étaler la garniture sur toute la surface.

Ingrédients

4
Personnes
  • 3 pièces blanc d'oeuf à température ambiante
  • 275 g tagatesse
  • 120 g poudre d'amande
  • 1 cuillère à café sel
  • 1 pièce colorant rose
  • 4 pièces fraises
  • 125 g beurre

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

Deel dit recept

Produits